The Republic of Sierra Leone State House

  • President Koroma and his Nigerian counterpart, President Buhari

  • President Ernest Bai Koroma with President Xi Jinping of China

  • President Obama hosts President Koroma at the Oval Office

  • U.N. Special Event Luncheon

Glenna Thompson takes oath of office as Justice of Supreme Court

By State House Communication Unit

images/pics/glenna thomson.jpg

Ms. Glenna Thompson was sworn in this afternoon, Tuesday 18th July 2017 as a justice of the Supreme Court of Sierra Leone. 

Her appointment came following the vacancy created by the appointment of Justice Patrick Hamilton, a member of the Supreme Court, as Chairman of the Political Parties Registration Commission (PPRC).

Glenna Thompson took her judicial oath at State House in the presence of President Dr Ernest Bai Koroma, the Chief Justice Abdulai Charm, the Atttoney General and Minister of Justice Joseph Fitzgerald Kamara, the Secretary to the President Emmanuel Osho Coker, Justice Nicholas Browne-Marke, members of the Bar Association, family members and friends.

Administering the oath, President Koroma congratulated Ms. Thompson for having gone through the process. Owing to her background and experience acquired over the years, the president expressed conviction that Justice Thompson would diligently and faithfully execute her duties in the interest of the nation.

Thanking the president for her appointment, Miss Thompson promised to live up to expectation, assuring that she would not misplace the confidence reposed in her.


Related articles:

You are here  :

Office of The President

  • 18-11
  • Public Sector Reform Unit (PSRU) 
  • Anti-Corruption Commission (ACC) 
  • Office of Diaspora Affairs (ODA) 
  • Extractive Industry Transparency Initiative (EITI) 
  • Sierra Leone Environmental Protection Agency (SLEPA) 
  • Office of National Security (ONS)
  • Petroleum Directorate
  • National HIV/AIDS Secretariat (NAS)
  • Human Resource Management Office (HRMO) 
  • African Peer Review Mechanism (APRM) 
  • National Asset and Government Property Commission