The Republic of Sierra Leone State House

  • President Koroma and his Nigerian counterpart, President Buhari

  • President Ernest Bai Koroma with President Xi Jinping of China

  • President Obama hosts President Koroma at the Oval Office

  • U.N. Special Event Luncheon

Justice Patrick Hamilton sworn in as Chairman of PPRC

By State House Communication Unit

images/pics/	pprc oath.jpgJustice Patrick Hamilton has been sworn into office today Wednesday, 5 April, 2017, as the new Chairman of the Political Parties Registration Commission (PPRC). Justice Hamilton was administered the oath of office by President Dr Ernest Bai Koroma at State House in Freetown. He succeeded the late Justice Tholla Thompson.

In a brief statement following the administering of the oath of office, President Koroma said Justice Hamilton was taking office at a time when the country would be politically charged and political parties are expected to maintain decorum within and without the confines of their parties. The President expressed hope that the experience acquired by Justice Hamilton would be of great value to take the PPRC to another level, and assured of government’s continued support to the commission.

Subscribing to the oath of office, Justice Hamilton said he would faithfully and truly discharge the duties of the Chairman of the PPRC and would support, maintain and uphold the constitution of Sierra Leone. He thanked the President for the confidence reposed in him to lead the PPRC and assured that he would provide the needed leadership to take the commission to a new height.

It would be recalled that the Sierra Leone House of Parliament on 1st March 2017 approved the new PPRC Chairman to head the regulatory body for political parties in Sierra Leone.


Related articles:

You are here  :

Office of The President

  • 18-11
  • Public Sector Reform Unit (PSRU) 
  • Anti-Corruption Commission (ACC) 
  • Office of Diaspora Affairs (ODA) 
  • Extractive Industry Transparency Initiative (EITI) 
  • Sierra Leone Environmental Protection Agency (SLEPA) 
  • Office of National Security (ONS)
  • Petroleum Directorate
  • National HIV/AIDS Secretariat (NAS)
  • Human Resource Management Office (HRMO) 
  • African Peer Review Mechanism (APRM) 
  • National Asset and Government Property Commission