The Republic of Sierra Leone State House

  • President Koroma and his Nigerian counterpart, President Buhari

  • President Ernest Bai Koroma with President Xi Jinping of China

  • President Obama hosts President Koroma at the Oval Office

  • U.N. Special Event Luncheon

President Koroma Attends Laying out Ceremony for Dr Faseneh Samura

By State House Communication Unit

images/pics/	fs samura.jpgThe Chairman and Leader of the All People’s Congress (APC) Comrade President Dr Ernest Bai Koroma Thursday 26 January, 2017, paid a moving tribute and signed the book of condolence for the late Comrade Alhaji Dr Faseneh Sanason Samura at the party’s national headquarters in Freetown.

Dr Samura, whom until his death, was Chairman of the APC Koinadugu district branch.

Making a tribute, President Koroma recounted the many sacrifices Dr Samura made in terms of community services, abandoning his medical profession to selflessly and diligently serve the party, saying that the latter joined the APC at a time things were not going well for the party in that district.

But having the party deep at heart, President Koroma said that Comrade Dr Samura did everything possible to foster peace among party members in Koinadugu. He disclosed that during his recent visit to Kabala, Dr Samura expressed desire to serve as Paramount Chief to continue serving his people.

“He is today leaving us at a time we needed him most,” he said, describing Dr Samura’s demise as a sad moment not only for family members but the party and Koinadugu district as well.

The laying out and signing of book of condolence for the late comrade Samura was graciously honoured by sympathisers, party members, family and friends, well-wishers among host of mourners from across the APC party hierarchy, who collectively extended their heartfelt condolences to the bereaved family of the late Dr Samura.

The late Comrade Alhaji Dr Faseneh Sanason Samura died in Freetown on January 20, 2017 at aged 65. His mortal remains have been conveyed to Kabala for funeral arrangements.



Related articles:

You are here  :

Office of The President

  • 18-11
  • Public Sector Reform Unit (PSRU) 
  • Anti-Corruption Commission (ACC) 
  • Office of Diaspora Affairs (ODA) 
  • Extractive Industry Transparency Initiative (EITI) 
  • Sierra Leone Environmental Protection Agency (SLEPA) 
  • Office of National Security (ONS)
  • Petroleum Directorate
  • National HIV/AIDS Secretariat (NAS)
  • Human Resource Management Office (HRMO) 
  • African Peer Review Mechanism (APRM) 
  • National Asset and Government Property Commission